"25 for 25" Campaign to celebrate 25 years of honors

The Honors College is excited to soon announce its 25th class this fall! We are already seeing strong applications and can't wait for the 25th class to join our current students, who are continuing the tradition of excellence within the program:

  • Chemistry major accepted to both Yale and Princeton with full-cost assistantships.
  • Computer science major received job offers from Google and Amazon; accepted with Google.
  • 14 students presented at the National College Honors Council Conference. YSU was the only institution having two students win the top award in their discipline.
  • Engineering major accepted to Yale PhD program.
  • Sociology major accepted to Penn State with a full-cost assistantship.
  • Student auditioning at Juilliard School of Music.

To celebrate our silver anniversary, we are launching a new opportunity for alums to help us in preserving our past and investing in our future with a "25 for 25" campaign. We are asking for commitments of at least $25 per year for the next four years. Any donation will make a difference in the quality of experience that we can provide our students.

Alums can donate to the campaign by clicking the button below and designating contributions toward "University Scholars and Honors College Restricted Gifts." Your donation will help to defer costs of student activities, conference travel and attendance, student research opportunities, and more. We greatly appreciate your consideration of making a gift to support student initiatives.


Staying Connected

Want to keep up with Honors news and events? Update your information to sign up for our fall and spring e-magazine and reunion reminders.

Sign up

YSU Scholars and Honors Alumni Club

Just because you've graduated doesn't mean you can't be a part of your Scholars or Honors family anymore. This group is dedicated to promoting social and recreational activities to reunite members each year.

Interested in joining? Membership includes current and past members, staff and directors of the University Scholars program, Honors program and Honors College.

Become a Member