Department Chairpersons

(All telephone numbers begin with (330) 941-xxxx.)

Beeghly College of Education

Dr. Jake Protivnak, Chair Counseling, School Psychology, and Educational Leadership jjprotivnak@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3257
Dr. Marcia Matanin, Chair Teacher Education mjmatanin@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3255
 

Bitonte College of Health and Human Services

Atty. Patricia Wagner, Chair Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences pbwagner@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3278
Mr. Joseph Mistovich, Chair Health Professions jjmistovich@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3327
Dr. Zara Rowlands, Chair Human Ecology zcshah@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 2021
Dr. Jennifer Pintar, Chair Human Performance and Exercise Science japintar@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3655
Dr. Nancy Wagner, Chair Nursing nhwagner@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3293
Dr. Nancy Landgraff, Chair Physical Therapy nlandgraff@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 2558
Dr. Dennis Morawski, Chair Social Work dpmorawski@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 1598
Joseph Paydock Military Science jpaydock@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3205
 

Creative Arts and Communication

Professor Joy Christiansen Erb, Acting Chair Art Department jchristiansenerb@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3627
Dr. Amy Crawford, Acting Chair Communication agcrawford@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3631

Dr. Randall Goldberg, Director

Dana School of Music regoldberg@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 1439
Professor Matthew Mazuroski, Chair Theater and Dance mmazuroski@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3810
 

Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

Dr. Tod Porter, Chair Economics tsporter@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3431
Dr. Jeff Buchanan, Chair English jmbuchanan@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3414
Dr. John Sarkissian, Chair Foreign Languages and Literatures jesarkissian@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3461
Dr. Ronald Shaklee, Chair Geography rshaklee@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3317
Dr. Brian Bonhomme, Acting Chair History bbonhomme@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3452
Dr. Alan Tomhave, Chair Philosophy and Religious Studies aetomhave@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3448
Dr. Paul Sracic, Chair Politics and International Relations pasracic@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3436
Dr. Jeffrey Coldren, Chair Psychology jtcoldren@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3401
Dr. Matt O'Mansky, Chair Sociology, Anthropology, and Gerontology meomansky@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3442
 

Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics

Dr. Gary Walker, Chair Biological Sciences grwalker@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3601
Dr. Timothy Wagner, Chair Chemistry trwagner@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3662
Dr. Anwarul Islam, Chair Civil/Environmental and Chemical Engineering aaislam@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3026
Dr. Coskun Bayrak, Chair Computer Science and Information Systems cbayrak@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3134
Dr. Jalal Jalali, Chair Electrical and Computer Engineering jjalali@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3012
Dr. Jeff Dick, Chair Geological and Environmental Sciences jcdick@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3612
Dr. Angela Spalsbury, Chair Mathematics and Statistics aspalsbury@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3302
Dr. Hazel Marie Mechanical and Industrial Engineering hmarie@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3015
Dr. W. Gregg Sturrus, Chair Physics and Astronomy wgsturrus@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3616
Ms. Carol Lamb, Director School of Engineering Technology cmlamb@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 4625
 

Williamson College of Business Administration

Dr. Peter Woodlock, Director Laricca School of Accounting and Finance pdwoodlock@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 1873
Dr. Rangamohan Eunni, Chair Management rveunni@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 7180
Dr. Bruce Keillor, Chair Marketing bdkeillor@ysu.edu (link sends e-mail) Extension 3080