2018 Spring Calendar

Youngstown State University

Schedule of Operations

Spring Term 2018 - Updated 1/16/18
EVENT DATE
Tentative Schedule for Spring 2018 Due to Deans from Chairs Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Tentative Schedule for Spring 2018 Due to Register from Deans Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Tentative Schedule for Spring 2018 Schedule Ready to View On-line Monday, March 27, 2017
Final Schedule for Spring 2018 Due to Deans from Chairs Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Final Schedule for Spring 2018 Due to Registrar from Deans Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Final Schedule for Spring 2018 Schedule Ready to View On-line Monday, October 23, 2017
Book Orders Due from the Departments Friday, September 29, 2017
Registration by Appointment for Current, Reactivated Former, and Accepted Transfer Students Period Monday, October 30, 2017 through Thursday, November 9, 2017
Open Registration for Current, Reactivated Former, Transfer, Transient, and Graduate Students Period Friday, November 10, 2017 through Friday, January 5, 2018
Change of Registration for All Enrolled Students Begins Runs Concurrently with Registration
Orientation/Registration for Admitted New Undergraduate Students To Be Announced
Last Day to Apply for Undergraduate Admission Friday, December 1, 2017
Last Day to Apply for Graduate Admission Friday, December 15, 2017
Legal Holiday-UNIVERSITY CLOSED-(Christmas Day) Monday, December 25, 2017
Legal Holiday-UNIVERSITY CLOSED-(President’s Day Observed) Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Legal Holiday-UNIVERSITY CLOSED-(New Year’s Day) Monday, January 1, 2018
Spring Term Begins Monday, January 8, 2018
Legal Holiday-UNIVERSITY CLOSED-(Martin Luther King Day) Monday, January 15, 2018
Last Day to Add Classes or Change Grading Option Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Last Day for 100% Refund Sunday, January 21, 2018
Last Day to Apply for Graduation Friday, February 16, 2018
Last Day for Completing an “I” Grade for Fall 2017 Thursday, March 1, 2018
Spring Break Period Monday, March 5 through March 11, 2018
Last Day for Withdrawing with a Grade of ‘W’ Thursday, March 22, 2018
Final Examinations Period Monday, April 30 through Saturday, May 5, 2018
Spring Term Ends Saturday, May 5, 2018
Commencement Saturday, May 5, 2018
Senior Sheets Due to Records Office Monday, May 14, 2018 at 12 noon
Last Day for Completing an “I” Grade for Spring 2018 Saturday, September 1, 2018