Contact the Executive Committee

Please feel free to contact the Student Government Association anytime!  We love to hear from students and we are always willing to help!  While we may not always be available via telephone or in our offices, please leave a message on the phone, send an email, or even leave a note in our mail box in the Student Government office and we will get back to you at our earliest opportunity.  The office is open from 9AM until 4PM, Monday through Friday on all days that YSU is open.


 

President

Michael Slavens

330-941-3593

mslavens@student.ysu.edu

Office Hours

Monday, Wednesday, and  Friday: 10 A.M. to 1 P.M.


Executive Vice President

Jacob Schriner-Briggs

330-941-3382

jmschrinerbriggs@student.ysu.edu

Office Hours

Monday, Wednesday, and Friday: 12 P.M to 3 P.M.


Vice President for Financial Affairs

Ashley Orr

330-941-3592

aorr@student.ysu.edu

Office Hours

Monday:  3:30 P.M to 4 P.M., 5 P.M. to 6:30 P.M.

Tuesday: 11 A.M. to 12 P.M.

Wednesday: 1 P.M. to 2 P.M.

Thursday: 8:30 A.M. to 9:30 A.M.


Vice President for Student Life

Gabriella Gessler

330-941-1727

gngessler@student.ysu.edu

Office Hours

Monday: 11 A.M. to 12 P.M., 2 P.M. to 3 P.M.

Tuesday: 12 P.M. to 2 P.M.

Thursday: 12 P.M. to 2 P.M.


Vice President for University Affairs

Sean Meditz

330-941-1504

sdmeditz@student.ysu.edu

Office Hours

Monday: 2 P.M. to 4 P.M.

Tuesday: 4 P.M. to 6 P.M.

Thursday: 3 P.M.  to 4 P.M.


Chief of Staff

Theresa Leonard

330-941-1504

tfleonard@student.ysu.edu

Office Hours

Monday: 2 P.M. to 6 P.M

Wednesday: 2 P.M. to 4 P.M.

Friday: 10 A.M. to 12 A.M.


Secretary of Technology

Joe Lamping

330-941-1727

jmlamping@ysu.edu

Office Hours

Monday: 11 A.M. to 1 P.M., 2 P.M. to 4 P.M.

Wednesday and Friday: 11 A.M. to 1 P.M.


Parliamentarian

James Tancabel

330-941-1504

jmtancabel@student.ysu.edu